Tags

I’ve been so busy with work that I haven’t had much time to update lately. Sadly, my Insanity adventure has been put on hold. I’ve busted up my right knee a bit (basically it sounds like a bowl of Rice Krispies), so my doctor has temporarily benched me from running, lunges, jumps, squats…pretty much anything involved in Insanity.

I’m still working out, however. I’m able to do the lower impact Zumba dances, so I’m back to playing with my Zumba Fitness 2 Wii game, which I enjoy. It’s not hardcore like Insanity – not by a long shot – but at least I’m able to stay active while my knee recovers.

For those who enjoy dance workouts, I highly recommend the Zumba game. It’s lots of fun and you work up a sweat. Also, the belt that comes with the game tracks hip movements, making it better (in my opinion) than the games where you have to hold the remote.
Zumba Fitness 2 Wii

